illu Help Desk
English
Search
K
Links
📴

Offline Mode

Need to use the app on sites low or no connection? No problem - access and update your jobs fully offline so you can collaborate from anywhere.
Note: Available on Android and iOS mobile application only

Save Jobs to Access Offline

To access and update your Jobs without an active internet connection, you need to first save down the relevant Job(s):
  1. 1.
    Identify which Job(s) you want to save for offline access. Press the
    button on the Job card to begin downloading the Job data. Once the download is complete, the button will color will fill
  2. 2.
    Once you have downloaded the Jobs you want access to offline, press the
    in the top right of the screen to open the dropdown menu
  3. 3.
    From the menu, select
    to put the app in Offline mode. This will make sure that all of your downloaded jobs are fully synced and up to date before losing internet connection. ⚠ If you do not go Offline beforeyou lose connection, it is possible that your Jobs may not be fully up to date and information could be lost.
  4. 4.
    You will know you are in Offline mode when you see the Offline bar at the bottom of the screen
Once in Offline mode, you can make any edits and updates to your offline Jobs, as needed. This includes completing Workflows and adding any notes and photos.

Sync Updates Made While Offline

When you have an active internet connection again, put the app back in Online mode:
  1. 1.
    Press the
    in the top right of the screen to open the dropdown menu
  2. 2.
    From the menu, selet
    to put the app in Online mode. This will refresh the Jobs page.
  3. 3.
    To be sure that all Offline edits are fully updated accross your organization, press the
    in the top right of the screen and select
    . This will make sure that all updates are fully synchronized so no data or information is lost.
The more Jobs that you have saved for Offline use
, the longer it will take for you to Sync Offline Jobs. Once you have closed a Job or no longer need to access it offline, remove it from your Offline jobs by pressing the
on the Job card. It shoulld return to having no black fill